

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

MINUTES OF THE 20th MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE NEW DEVELOPMENT BANK (VIDEOCONFERENCE) ON AUGUST 20, 2019 AT 20:30 SHANGHAI TIME

PRESENT:

Directors and Alternate Directors

- i. Mr. Sergey Storchak (Director for Russia, Chairperson)
- ii. Mr. Andrey Bokarev (Alternate Director for Russia)
- iii. Mr. K. Rajaraman (Director for India)
- iv. Mr. Prashant Goyal (Alternate Director for India)
- v. Mr. Wencai Zhang (Director for China)
- vi. Mr. Qiangwu Zhou (Alternate Director for China)
- vii. Mr. Enoch Godongwana (Director for South Africa)
- viii. Mr. Erivaldo Alfredo Gomes (Temporary Alternate Director for Brazil)
- ix. Mr. K. V. Kamath (President and Board Member)

Advisors and Other Participants Accompanying Directors

- i. Mr. Marcos Machado Guimarães, Deputy Secretary for International Economic Affairs, Ministry of Economy, Brazil
- ii. Ms. Raquel Porto Ribeiro Mendes, Coordinator at the Secretariat for International Economic Affairs, Ministry of Economy, Brazil
- iii. Ms. Elena Zamorina, Consultant, Department for International Financial Affairs, Ministry of Finance, Russia
- iv. Mr. Prasanna Salian, Joint Director, United Nations and Other Multilateral Institutions Division, Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance, India
- v. Mr. Yuanjie Yang, Director, Division IFI IV, Department of International Financial and Economic Cooperation, Ministry of Finance, China
- vi. Ms. Hongna Li, Deputy Director, Division IFI IV, Department of International Financial and Economic Cooperation, Ministry of Finance, China

- vii. Ms. Rui Jin, Staff Member, Division IFI IV, Department of International Financial and Economic Cooperation, Ministry of Finance, China
- viii. Mr. Yazhou Yan, Staff Member, Division IFI IV, Department of International Financial and Economic Cooperation, Ministry of Finance, China
- ix. Mr. Mfundo Hlatswayo, Chief Director, BRICS, Global and Emerging Markets, International and Regional Economic Policy, National Treasury, South Africa
- x. Mr. Andile Kuzwayo, Director, BRICS, Global and Emerging Market, International and Regional Economic Policy, National Treasury, South Africa
- xi. Ms. Didintle Letsie, Senior Economist, BRICS, Global and Emerging Markets, International and Regional Economic Policy, National Treasury, South Africa

Vice Presidents

- i. Mr. Sarquis Sarquis, Vice-President and Chief Risk Officer ("CRO")
- ii. Mr. Vladimir Kazbekov, Vice-President and Chief Administrative Officer ("CAO")
- iii. Mr. Xian Zhu, Vice-President and Chief Operations Officer ("COO")
- iv. Mr. Leslie Maasdorp, Vice-President and Chief Financial Officer ("CFO")

New Development Bank Staff

- i. Ms. Yolande Dwarika, Chief, Corporate Secretary Division
- ii. Mr. Weijie Liu, Principal Professional, Corporate Secretary Division
- iii. Ms. Miya Liu, Junior Professional, Corporate Secretary Division

The following staff members attended the meeting with the approval of the Chairperson:

- i. Mr. Fabio Batista, Executive Assistant to CRO
- ii. Mr. Julien Demeulemeester, Young Professional, Economic Research and Analytics
- iii. Mr. Alexander Baryshnikov, Chief, Information Technology and Security
- iv. Mr. Qinghua Gu, Senior Professional, Information Technology and Security

1. Adoption of the Agenda

The draft agenda (2019-BD20-DOC-001) was adopted by the Board of Directors ("Board"). The President welcomed Mr. Sergey Storchak as the new Chairperson of the Board.

2. Leave of Absence

The Director for Brazil was represented by the Temporary Alternate Director for Brazil. The meeting had the requisite quorum.

3. Discussion on Membership Expansion

The Board members discussed the issue of membership expansion and requested further work.

4. Any Other Matters

The meeting ended with thanks from the Chairperson of the Board.